Where Are You Working/Going to School?

Speak freely but don't be stupid about it or you'll find yourself on the last train to Clarksville, ya dumbass.
Area51Escapee

Post by Area51Escapee » Fri Oct 05, 2007 9:23 pm

Obviously, much of the community is not still in school and are now working full time...and a lot of you are probably still in college. Where's everybody at right now?

Right now, I work for a place called Paragon Engineering Services where I get to do CAD work for architects that need plumbing and HVAC work done for their new facilities. Fun, eh? Hey, at least it's the job.

Besides Josh, the only one I know where they work at is Philip, who obviously works at the radio station! However, that's just his weekend job. I'm still curious as to what his other job is....even though I know he'll never tell me.

Minion33088

Post by Minion33088 » Fri Oct 05, 2007 9:47 pm

Right now I'm in my second year of being a CAD major at Luzerne County Community College, and I'm only working as a substitute part time custodian at my local school district and I only work about 8 hours a week. It sucks. BUT, one of my teachers is supposed to hook me up with a CAD job at PennSummit Engineering in Hazleton. If I don't get that, then my other teacher can probably get me a job.

So basically I'm still kinda stuck now, but it won't last for long.

succotash_54

Post by succotash_54 » Sat Oct 06, 2007 3:35 am

<blockquote class='quote_blockquote'><dl><dt>Area51Escapee</dt><dd>Oct 5 2007&#44; 10:23 PM</dd></dl><div> I'm still curious as to what his other job is....even though I know he'll never tell me. [/quote]
Ya got that right.

ACAMS

Post by ACAMS » Mon Oct 08, 2007 3:22 am

<blockquote class='quote_blockquote'><dl><dt>Area51Escapee</dt><dd>Oct 5 2007&#44; 08:23 PM</dd></dl><div> Right now, I work for a place called Paragon Engineering Services where I get to do CAD work for architects that need plumbing and HVAC work done for their new facilities. [/quote]