POPR vs. Amp

This is the forum where you will role play for any fantasy leagues going on at the time.

Moderator: Tournament Hosts

Kiazi

POPR vs. Amp

Post by Kiazi » Sat Apr 28, 2007 4:16 pm

POPR
Speed: 6
Weapon: 5
Armor: 6
Torque: 5

Amp
Speed: 5
Torque: 1
Weapon: 13
Armor: 3

I will use the single lifter because it is lower than the other two lifters and trying to use a hammer would be just straight up stupid. The single lifter will allow me to get under his wide base easier and it will allow less area for him to attack.

A few things I have going for me is that I have a one point advantage in speed and that POPR is a very low profile robot. While scouting Amp, I studied the match between Amp and Barrier and Barrier was able to get under Amp and I believe that I am as low as or lower than Barrier. So I should be able to get under him if I am careful about it.

His weapon is pretty strong and my hinged wedges will have a durability of 8 so I will not last forever but I should be able to last long enough. I need to get a flip on Amp to win this match so I will approach him carefully at first with my flipper lowered. I want to be aggressive here but also to be smart about it. I will run at him and if I get under then I will lift him up and flip him and continue to push him to a hazard. I will flip him and then push him to any hazard. The hammer should do some nice damage to his underbelly with a stability of three. If I take him to the drum, it could very well bend the lip of his wedge, which would hinder his driving if he makes it back onto his wheels.